5 Signs of an Unhealthy Relationship

Do you suspect that you might be in an unhealthy relationship? Where it is toxic? The 5 types of unhealthy relationships are narcissistic relationships, controlling relationships, codependent relationships, scorecard relationships, and abusive relationships. There are many other possible unhealthy relationship dynamics. Do you know of any other?

Please note that overlap is possible and likely in any of these relationship types.

If you relate to this video, you might be interested in this one. We made a video on the types of people you should avoid at all cost: https://youtu.be/rnoMR51VCiM

Writer: Linh Nguyen
Script Editor: Sid Thompson
Script Manager: Kelly Soong
VO:Amanda Silvera (www.youtube.com/amandasilvera)
Animator: Zyan
YouTube Manager: Cindy Cheong

**NOTE TO SEO – ADD RESOURCES IN DESCRIPTION Resources: https://www.thehotline.org/
https://ncadv.org/resources **

References:

Bernstein, J. (2017, Sep 24). 3 Signs That Scorekeeping Is Destroying Your Relationship. Psychology Today. www.psychologytoday.com/au/blog/liking-the-child-you-love/201709/3-signs-scorekeeping-is-destroying-your-relationship

Buffalmano, L. (2022). 11 Types of Toxic Relationships. The Power Moves. thepowermoves.com/toxic-relationships/

Firestone, L. (2014). In a Relationship with a Narcissist? What You Need to Know About Narcissistic Relationships. PsychAlive. www.psychalive.org/narcissistic-relationships/#:~:text=Narcissistic%20relationships%20are%20formed%20when,a%20deep%20need%20for%20admiration.

Fort Behavioral Health. (2021, May 25). 9 Warning Signs of a Codependent Relationship. www.fortbehavioral.com/addiction-recovery-blog/9-warning-signs-of-a-codependent-relationship/#:~:text=A%20codependent%20relationship%20is%20a,people%20with%20substance%20use%20issues.

KidsHealth. (2021). Abusive Relationships. kidshealth.org/en/teens/abuse.html

Lamothe, C and Raypole, C. (2022, Jan 11). Is Your Relationship Toxic? What to Look For. Healthline. www.healthline.com/health/toxic-relationship

Medical News Today. (2017). What’s to know about codependent relationships?. www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/319873

Relationships Australia. (2020, May 1). Signs of a Controlling Relationship. www.raq.org.au/blog/signs-controlling-relationship

Zahiduzzaman, A. S. (2015). Toxic Relationship. AuthorHouse.